SEIU Local 200United’s 2014 Political Endorsements Announced

October 1, 2014

SEIU Local 200United Announces Endorsements for November’s Elections

Service Employees International Union Local 200United has announced the following candidate endorsements for the Nov. 4 federal, state and local elections. The union’s Executive Board voted on September 29 to endorse this slate of candidates, listed below by region. They are listed by region. On August 22, the Executive Board voted to give early endorsements to the following candidates running for statewide offices:

Governor – Andrew Cuomo

Lt. Governor – Kathy Hochul

Attorney General – Eric Schneiderman

Comptroller – Thomas DiNapoli

SEIU Local 200United takes its endorsement process very seriously. “Governor Cuomo made our decision to endorse him much easier when he publicly supported a minimum wage increase to $10.10,” said Scott Phillipson, Local 200United President. “Our members know that raising standards for all New Yorkers is the right thing to do.”

Albany Region

Brian Howard, New York State Senate (District 43)

Neil Breslin, New York State Senate (District 44)

Madelyn Thorne, New York State Senate (District 49)

Patricia Fahy, New York State Assembly (District 109)

Phil Steck, New York State Assembly (District 110)

Paul Salvino, District Attorney of Greene County


Buffalo Region

Brian Higgins, United States House of Representatives (District 26)

Marc Panepinto, New York State Senate (District 60)

Johnny Destino, New York State Senate (District 62)

Timothy Kennedy, New York State Senate (District 63)

Crystal Peoples-Stokes, New York State Assembly (District 141)

Sean Ryan, New York State Assembly (District 149)

Andrew Goodell, New York State Assembly (District 150)

William Clark, Erie County Clerk

Lee Wallace, Town of Niagara Supervisor

Alisa Lukasiewicz, New York State Supreme Court Judge


Central New York Region

Aaron Woolf, United States House of Representatives (District 21)

Martha Robertson, United States House of Representatives (District 23)

Dan Maffei, United States House of Representatives (District 24)

David Valesky, New York State Senate (District 53)

William Magee, New York State Assembly (District 121)

Barbara Lifton, New York State Assembly (District 125)

Diane Dwire, New York State Assembly (District 126)

Al Stirpe, New York State Assembly (District 127)

Sam Roberts, New York State Assembly (District 128)

William Magnarelli, New York State Assembly (District 129)

Jason Garnar, Broome County Legislator

Chris Bracco, Broome County Sheriff

Bridget Kane, Town of Union Councilwoman

Ted Crane, Town of Danby Councilperson (Town Board)

Toby Shelley, Onondaga County Sheriff

David Dinhofer, Broome County Legislator (District 5)

Robert Reynolds, Broome County Legislator (District 12)

Carol Howell, Broome County Legislator (District 6)

Larry Coppola, Broome County Legislator (District 7)

Brian DeJoseph, New York State Supreme Court

Christian Root, Binghamton City Court Judge

William C. Pelella, Binghamton City Court Judge

Ross Andrews, Syracuse City Court Judge


Hudson Valley Region

Sean Maloney, United States House of Representatives (District 18)

David Carlucci, New York State Senate (District 38)

William Larkin, New York State Senate (District 39)

Justin Wagner, New York State Senate (District 40)

Terry Gipson, New York State Senate (District 41)

Cecilia Tkaczyk, New York State Senate (District 46)

Ellen Jaffee, New York State Assembly (District 97)

Krystal Serrano, New York State Assembly (District 98)

James Skoufis, New York State Assembly (District 99)

Kevin Cahill, New York State Assembly (District 103)

Frank Skartados, New York State Assembly (District 104)

Joseph Torres, New York State Assembly (District 105)

Didi Barrett, New York State Assembly (District 106)

Gilda Riccardi, Ulster County Family Court Judge

Kevin Bryant, Ulster County Family Court Judge

Laura Krzeminski, Catskill Town Justice


Rochester Region

Ted O’Brien, New York State Senate (District 55)

Joseph Robach, New York State Senate (District 56)

Gary Pudup, New York State Assembly (District 134)

Joseph Morelle, New York State Assembly (District 136)

Harry Bronson, New York State Assembly (District 138)

Erik Nixon, Monroe County Legislature


Did you like this? Share it:

Comments are closed.